SPE Establishes 10 New Student Chapters

SPE’s global student chapters provide an operating framework for Society activities at a university level.

University students at seminar in IT classroom
David Schaffer/Getty Images/iStockphoto

SPE has established 10 new student chapters as of 15 February 2023. Student chapters are formed three times a year with deadlines in February, June, and October. Each student chapter is sponsored by an SPE section. See a list of new chapters and their corresponding regions below. Learn more about forming a student chapter or joining an existing student chapter.

  • Timor-Leste—South Asia and the Pacific
  • The American University of Kurdistan—Middle East and North Africa
  • Nigeria Maritime University—Africa
  • Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University—Middle East and North Africa
  • Adamson University—Northern Asia Pacific
  • University of Business and Technology—Middle East and North Africa
  • Universiti Malaysia Pahang—Northern Asia Pacific
  • Tishk International University—Middle East and North Africa
  • Alasala Colleges—Middle East and North Africa
  • Instituto Tecnológico Superior de Misantla—Gulf Coast North America