SPE Presidential Award for Outstanding Student Chapters Announced

Fifteen SPE student chapters have been selected for this recognition.

2021_Chapter Presidential Award_RGB.png

Fifteen SPE student chapters across the world have won the 2021 Presidential Award for Outstanding Student Chapter. The award recognizes chapters whose programs, activities, and levels of participation distinguish them from other chapters, and recognizes the highest-ranked 5% of eligible student chapters that are exemplary in the scoring categories.

Al-Azhar UniversityUniversidad Politécnica del Golfo de México
Al-Farabi Kazakh National UniversityUniversidad del Zulia
Hasanuddin UniversityUniversidade Federal do Espirito Santo
Heriot-Watt University MalaysiaUniversitário das Faculdades Metropolitanas Unidas
STT Migas BalikpapanUniversité Kasdi Merbah Ouargla
Texas A&M UniversityUniversity of Boumerdes
The University of the West IndiesUniversity of Houston
UCSI University

Student Chapter Excellence Award

The Student Chapter Excellence Award is the second-highest award student chapters can receive. It recognizes the next 20% of eligible student chapters.
Seventy six SPE student chapters have been recognized with this award for accomplishing an admirable level of activity. A certificate is emailed to all designated student chapters.

  • Afe Babalola University
  • Anambra State University
  • Asia Pacific University
  • Baku Higher Oil School
  • Bandung Institute of Technology
  • Batman University
  • Cairo University
  • Universidad de Buenos Aires
  • Colorado School of Mines
  • Curtin University
  • Dhaka University
  • Escuela Militar de Ingeniería
  • Escuela Superior Politecnica del Litoral
  • Federal University of Technology Owerri
  • Future University in Egypt
  • Gadjah Mada University
  • Gubkin Russian State University of Oil and Gas, Tashkent
  • Gubkin University
  • IFP School
  • Igbinedion University Okada
  • Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember (ITS)
  • Instituto Tecnológico de Buenos Aires
  • Instituto Tecnológico de Cerro Azul
  • International Hellenic University
  • Islamic University of Riau
  • Kazan Federal University
  • Khalifa University of Science and Technology
  • Khazar University
  • King Abdullah University for Science & Technology
  • Kuwait University
  • Lebanese American University
  • MIT World Peace University
  • Montana Tech
  • Niger Delta University
  • Northeast Petroleum University
  • Nowrosjee Wadia College
  • Obafemi Awolowo University
  • Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University
  • Peking University
  • Presidency University, Bengaluru
  • Rivers State University of Science & Technology
  • Saint Francis University
  • Seoul National University
  • Sergo Ordzhonikidze Russian State University
  • Stanford University
  • Suez University
  • Technical University of Crete
  • The American University in Cairo
  • The American University of Iraq, Sulaimani
  • Trisakti University
  • Ufa State Petroleum Technological University
  • Ukhta State Technical University
  • Universidad Autónoma Gabriel René Moreno - Bolivian
  • Universidad de Oriente Núcleo Anzoátegui
  • Universidad Nacional Arturo Jauretche
  • Universidad Nacional del Comahue
  • Universidad Privada de Santa Cruz, Bolivia
  • Universidad San Francisco Xavier
  • Universidad Veracruzana, Poza Rica
  • Universidade de São Paulo
  • Universidade Estadual de Campinas
  • Universidade Federal de Campina Grande
  • Universidade Federal de Pelotas
  • Universidade Federal do Ceara
  • Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
  • Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte
  • Universiti Malaya
  • Universiti Teknologi Petronas
  • University of Benin
  • University of Indonesia
  • University of Nigeria
  • University of Petroleum & Energy Studies
  • University of Southern California
  • University of Trinidad & Tobago
  • University of Western Australia
  • Xi'An Shiyou University

SPE Student chapters are located around the world and provide an operating framework for SPE activities at a university level. Student members elect officers annually. Each SPE chapter is sponsored by an SPE section and has the support of their university department. Learn more about SPE student chapters here.