SPE News

2022 SPE International Award Recipients Announced

These SPE members will be recognized during the 2022 Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition in Houston in October.

group of  crystal trophies against purple background
Source: Getty Images

SPE announced the list of members elected as 2022 International Award recipients. These members will be recognized during the 2022 Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition(ATCE) in Houston in October. The Annual Awards Banquet will be held on Tuesday, 4 October.

The biographies of the awardees will be published in the October issue of JPT.

SPE/AIME Honorary Membership*
Olivier Houzé
Roland Moreau**

SPE Distinguished Membership
Luis Ayala
Y. Doreen Chin
Xudong Jing
Cameron Matthews
Michael Mayerhofer
Trey Shaffer

SPE/AIME Anthony F. Lucas Gold Medal*
Kamy Sepehrnoori**

SPE John Franklin Carll Award
Kishore Mohanty

SPE Lester C. Uren Award
Matthew Balhoff

SPE/AIME DeGolyer Distinguished Service Medal*
Helen Chang

SPE/AIME Charles F. Rand Memorial Gold Medal*
No award recommended

SPE/AIME Robert Earl McConnell Award*
No award recommended

SPE Public Service Award
Michael Handren**

SPE Distinguished Service Award
Ghaithan Al-Muntasheri
Attila Szabo**
Robert Woodroof

SPE Distinguished Achievement Award for Petroleum Engineering Faculty
Jennifer Miskimins

SPE Giovanni Paccaloni Young Professional Service Award
Emad Al-Shalabi
Nihal Mounir Darraj
Maria Giulia De Donno
Caroline Kannwischer
Chinyere Offor
Mistura Yusuf

SPE Cedric K. Ferguson Medal
Medal—Zhenzhen Wang, Jincong He, and Shusei Tanaka
Certificate—Xian-huan Wen
For technical paper Efficient Drilling Sequence Optimization Using Heuristic Priority Functions (SPE-203986-PA) published in SPE Journal.

SPE Technical Awards

SPE Completions Optimization and Technology Award
Paul Huckabee

SPE Data Science and Engineering Analytics Award
Srikanta Mishra

SPE Drilling Engineering Award
Eric Cayeux

SPE Formation Evaluation Award
Quinn Passey

SPE Health, Safety, and Environment Award
Marcin Nazaruk

SPE Management Award
No award recommended

SPE Production and Operations Award
Eissa Al-Safran

SPE Projects, Facilities, and Construction Award
Ray Rui (Zhenhua)

SPE Reservoir Description and Dynamics Award
Christopher Clarkson

SPE Sustainability and Stewardship in the Oil and Gas Industry Award
Flora Moon

*Funded by AIME
**Automatically elected as an SPE Distinguished Member